What Inspires You?

Posted: March 22, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

1309503622-60-1

“Bill Gates dropped out of college. Steve Jobs started in a garage. Les Brown was born a floor, don’t ever let anyone tell you that you can’t achieve what you believe.” ~ CT

What inspires you?

We all tend to forget sometimes what it is that inspires us. There is something that has driven you to where you are today; what is it? Family, career, my blog page, what makes you happy?

Are you there? Hello!

Oh, there you are, took you a while to answer the question. In my opinion, if what makes you happy can’t be answered within seconds of the question, you don’t understand happiness. If you aren’t happy with yourself on the inside, there isn’t anything externally that can possibly make you happy. Only a façade of happiness and that’s not a good way to live.

I guess the proper question of this blog should have been; what motivates you towards success? We all want to know the secrets of success, the secret powers that very successful people have. We tend think they have been blessed with the holiest of oils or are themselves divine creatures or we tend to believe that they haven’t had to work a hard-day in their lives. O’ how far from the truth we are if we think that way.   The most successful of us, want to be successful, they want it, they’re hungry and they aspire to work hard to get what they want. They receive what they believe.

Like the popular Gatorade slogan: Is it in you?

Are you inspired by successful people that are around you? Does the energy of someone that you are close to rub off on you and does it charge you towards the things that you want to do? We are (if we allow) surrounded by people that are living inspirations. They have stories to share that you may have never heard; show you things you may have never seen. Many people are inspired by their parents or role models, which are hard to come by these days. So I think its best that we become our own role models. This is all opinion and I know some may say that’s just way too vain, to look to oneself for inspiration.  Wouldn’t that make using someone else for inspiration and motivation a strange form of idol worship? I’m not sure but, I’m comfortable with where I am and what inspires me. What that is, well, we can get to that in the end. Right now, this is about what inspires you.

Say out loud what inspires you, what or who drives you? Talk about it, share it with others, if it inspires you why not someone else? Spread the wealth and keep that energy going.

The success of others is great motivation, so is money. I’m finding that out thanks to those that understand their money and what it’s supposed to do for you. Understanding how it works and how to manage it, has motivated me to be a better money-manager for myself. I’m learning the need to get it as often as I can especially as I grow towards my greatness; somebody has got to feed me.

I’m inspired by, “The Morning.” I am a morning person; I can wake up, get up and be happy. The morning is good inspiration because it means that you made it from yesterday to today and today is what you should be living for.  Don’t forget to prepare for tomorrow just in case you make it!  Life – is the force-multiplier of all things inspirational. If you can read my blog you have it, if I can write it, I have it. If we can look out of our windows, open them up and breathe the crisp air, we have life. We only get one player in this game. Of course we get power-ups and gain different skills along way but, if we don’t live the one that we have to the fullest, we might as well be dead.  There’s no continue button and you can’t put in anymore quarters to restart this thing.

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” ~ Steve Jobs

Get Your Life…
CT

Comments
  1. Thank you to everyone that has read and liked my blog…welcome to my brain!!

Leave a Reply

